Board

View the Officer & Director Descriptions, Expectations and Commitment Statement

Board of Directors

President

IntNSA
Katherine Fornili, DNP, MPH, RN, CARN, FIAAN
fornili@umaryland.edu
Term expires: 2020
Maryland

President Elect

IntNSA
Carmel Clancy, PhD
c.clancy@mdx.ac.uk
Term expires: 2020
United Kingdom

Treasurer

IntNSA
Susanne A. Fogger, DNP, CRNP, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP, FAANP sfogger@uab.edu
Term expires: 2019
Alabama

Secretary

IntNSA
Suzanne Kinkle, RN, MSN, CARN
SKinkle@fssolutions.com
Term expires: 2019
Florida

Directors

Carmel Clancy, PhD

IntNSA
c.clancy@mdx.ac.uk
Term expires: 2018

United Kingdom

William Carrick, RN, MSN, CARN

IntNSA
bill@executive
homedetox.com
Term expires: 2018

Massachusetts

Ann Mitchell, PHD, RN, AHN-BC, FIAAN, FAAN

IntNSA
ammi@pitt.edu
Term expires: 2019

Pennsylvania

Keith Plowden, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP

IntNSA
kplowden@aol.com
Term Expires: 2019

South Carolina

Divane Vargas, PhD, MSN, BSN

IntNSA
vargas@usp.br
Term expires: 2018

Brazil

Donna Kazemi, PhD, MSN, RN

IntNSA
dkazemi@uncc.edu
Term expires: 2018

North Carolina

Charon Burda, DNP, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP

IntNSA
cburd001@son.umaryland.edu
Term expires: 2019

Maryland

Ex-officio board members

FAN
Board President

IntNSA
Merry Armstrong, DNSC, PMHNP-BC merrieux@mac.com Washington

ANCB
Board Chair

IntNSA
Suzan Blacher, MSN, RN, CARN shblacher@gmail.com Florida

Editor of Journal of Addictions Nursing (JAN)

IntNSA
Christine Vourakis, PhD, RN, FIAAN, FAAN cvourakis@csus.edu California

From top left to right
Susanne Kinkle, Charon Burda, Ann Mitchell, Suzan Blacher, Katherine Fornili, Stephen Strobbe, Christine Vourakis, William Carrick, Carmel Clancy, Suzanne Fogger, Robert Ranieri (Exec. Dir.), Divane de Vargas

Nominating committee

Tracy Hicks, DNP, FNP-BC,PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP

tracy.hicks@frontier.edu

Joanne Schwartz, RN, CARN-AP

jrs36@drexel.edu

Past presidents

Stephen Strobbe

IntNSA
2016 - 2018

Dana Murphy-Parker

IntNSA
2014 - 2016

Albert Rundio, Jr.

2012 - 2014

Deborah Finnell

Deborah Finnell: 2010 - 2011

William Lorman

2009 - 2010

William Lorman

2009 - 2010
Sue Ann Pflum
Cathy Buffington

Carolyn Baird

2006 - 2008

Christine Savage

2003 - 2005

Diane Snow

2000 - 2002

Karen Allen

1996 - 2000

Lynette Jack

1992 - 1996

Tona Leiker

1990 - 1992

Ann Solari-Twadell

1984 - 1989